## <u>COUNCIL MEETING - 17 MAY 2023</u> <u>APPOINTMENTS TO CABINET</u>

The Council to note that the Cabinet will comprise six Members (in addition to the Leader) with responsibilities as follows:

Councillor	Party	Portfolio
Matt Boughton	Conservative	Executive Leader
Martin Coffin	Conservative	Deputy Executive Leader; and Transformation and Infrastructure
Robin Betts	Conservative	Climate Change, Regeneration and Property
Des Keers	Conservative	Community Services
Kim Tanner	Conservative	Finance and Housing
Mike Taylor	Independent Alliance (Kent)	Planning